Steering Committee

The Capital Area Safety Council Steering Committee is committed to the mission of the Capital Area Safety Council to promote workplace safety awareness and the reduction of occupational injuries and illnesses for employers located in Central Ohio Area. The Steering Committee is comprised of representatives of member companies, representatives of the Ohio Bureau of Workers Compensation and the Ohio BWC sanctioned administrator, Safex, Inc.,

The committee members are also here as a safety resource. If you have a quick question concerning safety or need some direction for additional resources, contact the steering committee member in your industry and they can help you.

Mike Harkness – President
Mid-Ohio Food Bank
mharkness@midohiofoodbank.org

Distribution

Becky Kukay – Secretary
Solutions Staffing
becky.kukay@solutionsstaffing.com
614-732-5800 x141
Staffing Agency

Jim Couzins
CompManagement Health Systems
couzinsj@chsmco.com
614-376-5719
Managed Care Services

Erin Wright
Ohio Association of Food Banks
erin@ohiofoodbanks.org
614-221-4336 x223
Distribution

Denise Cantrell – Vice President
Primary Care Nursing
dcantrell@pcnsohio.com
614-764-0960 x110
Healthcare

Michele Blaney – Administrator
Safex, Inc
mblaney@safex.us
614-890-0800 x203
Safety Council Coordinator

Scott Gum
Rudolph Brothers
sgum@rudbro.com
614-833-0707 x309
Distribution

Alice Evans – Treasurer
The City of Columbus
ahevans@columbus.gov
614-645-4315
Public Employer

Molly Byrne – BWC Representative
Ohio BWC
Molly.B.1@bwc.state.oh.us
614-562-5574
BWC, General Industry

Lisa Houston – BWC Representative
Ohio BWC
Lisa.K.1@bwc.state.oh.us
614-578-3596
BWC, General Industry