Steering Committee

The Capital Area Safety Council Steering Committee is committed to the mission of the Capital Area Safety Council to promote workplace safety awareness and the reduction of occupational injuries and illnesses for employers located in Central Ohio Area. The Steering Committee is comprised of representatives of member companies, representatives of the Ohio Bureau of Workers Compensation and the Ohio BWC sanctioned administrator, Safex, Inc.,

The committee members are also here as a safety resource. If you have a quick question concerning safety or need some direction for additional resources, contact the steering committee member in your industry and they can help you.

Denise Cantrell – Vice President
Primary Care Nursing
dcantrell@pcnsohio.com

Erin WrightVice President
Ohio Association of Food Banks
erin@ohiofoodbanks.org

Mike Harkness – Past President
Mid-Ohio Food Bank
mharkness@midohiofoodbank.org

Jennifer Oiler Treasurer
CompManagement
oilerj@chsmco.com

Lauren Nye РSecretary
The City of Columbus
lmnye@columbus.gov

Michele BlaneyAdministrator
Safex, Inc
mblaney@safex.us

Scott Gum
Rudolph Brothers
sgum@rudbro.com

Melissa Price
Wexner Heritage Village
mprice@whv.org

Molly ByrneBWC Representative
Ohio BWC
Molly.B.1@bwc.state.oh.us

Lisa HoustonBWC Representative
Ohio BWC
Lisa.K.1@bwc.state.oh.us